CelebrityHauteSpot

The latest news and interviews about Hollywood's rising stars
Screen Shot 2014-08-14 at 12.14.38 PM1. How did you get your start in music? I played in a bluegrass band when I was really young, and when I was fifteen drove down to Nashville and recorded an EP. The EP caught the attention of Curb Records, and I signed with them a year later. 
2. How would you describe your sound? pop/folk. I told a music industry guy that once, and he looked at me like I was stupid. He told me everyone wants to be pop because that just means popular. So I thought to myself that’s a really great reason to keep saying pop. It might catch on. 
3. If you could collaborate with another artist, who would it be and why?Nickel Creek. It would be so fun to sing a song with three people that inspired me so much growing up. 
4. What inspires your music? People in my life and people I read about in books. Almost all my songs are inspired by someone who has reached me in a real way.  
5. Can you tell us about your songs 6’2 and You’re Not Alone? 6’2 was written about not being too picky about who you fall in love with and date. You’re Not Alone was was written for a friend going though a really tough time and the power and importance of sticking with your friends during those hard times.
6. Do you have any upcoming music, projects, or shows? The video for 6’2 just premiered on Vh1! That was really exciting. I have some shows I am really excited about in the fall. 
7. What are your social media accounts? @mmillermusicfacebook.com/mariemillermusic and mmillermusic (instagram) 

Leave a Reply

Discover more from CelebrityHauteSpot

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading